The Backlog Check-in Vol. 302: 10/14/23: Sonic Superstars/Spider-Man 2/Super Mario Bros. Wonder Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 302: 10/14/23: Sonic Superstars/Spider-Man 2/Super Mario Bros. Wonder Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Baldo: The Guardian Owls, Fell Seal: Arbiter’s Mark, Legend of Ixtona, Phoenotopia: Awakening, Pinstripe, Wargroove

Finished: Nothing

Playing: Persona 5

Added: Nothing

I’ve been playing a lot of different games lately, but none have really been keeping me interested for too long. However, I started playing Persona 5 and I think that I might stick with it. It didn’t instantly grab me because I didn’t really like how it began and you play as a silent protagonist, but it has been appealing to me the more that I play. The story and characters are interesting, the visual style is flashy and stylistic, the voice acting is good, the music is cool, the turn-based combat is fun and the mix of modern urban life/high school sim and otherworldly dungeon crawling is a nice change from most other JRPGs. So far I don’t like it quite as much as Persona 3 and 4 because it seems to be missing their charm a bit, but I’m still early in it so that could change as I play more.

Games releasing this week
Acres
Agatha Christie: Murder on the Orient Express
AirportSim
Alaskan Road Truckers
Backrooms Break
Bish Bash Bots
A Boy and His Blob: Retro Collection
Cafe Owner Simulator
The Caligula Effect 2
Cavern of Dreams
Chaos on Wheels
Endless Dungeon
Euro Truck Simulator 2 - West Balkans
Forgive Me Father 2
The Gap
Gargoyles Remastered
Harmony’s Odyssey
Hellboy: Web of Wyrd
Hot Wheels Unleashed 2: Turbocharged
Inescapable: No Rules, No Rescue
The Jackbox Party Pack 10
Kingdom Eighties: Summer of Greed
Kona II: Brume
Laika: Aged Through Blood
Legendary Creatures II
Life of Delta
Mail Time
Mobile Suit Gundam U.C. Engage
Mummy Pinball
Outpath
Overpass 2
Sea of Survivors
The 7th Guest VR
Slay the Princess
Sonic Superstars
Spider-Man 2