The Backlog Check-in Vol. 323: 3/9/24: Contra: Operation Galuga Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 323: 3/9/24: Contra: Operation Galuga Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Burnhouse Lane, Indivisible, Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City

Finished: Nothing

Playing: Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City

Added: Burnhouse Lane, Chrono Cross: The Radical Dreamers Edition, Escape Dead Island, Isekai Rondo, Maglam Lord, Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City, Star Trek, Teslagrad 2, Trinity Fusion, Wavetale, Weird West

I started playing Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City, and I’m digging it. It’s a co-op third person cover shooter spin-off game in the Resident Evil series, and nothing like the main survival horror games. But I knew that going in, and I’m enjoying it for what it is. It’s a pure action shooter with you and three AI squad mates making your way through linear levels killing waves of soldiers, mobs of zombies and other RE enemies. The graphics are really good, and the gameplay is solid. It’s somewhat typical for the third person shooter genre, but still fun offering nonstop action.

Games releasing this week
Bing in Wonderland
Cartel Tycoon
Contra: Operation Galuga
Crown Wars: The Black Prince
Cybertrash Statyx
Death of a Wish
Death Trick: Double Blind
Empty Shell
Esport Godfather
Goblin Stone
Highwater
Hotel Renovator
Ib
Lawn Mowing Simulator
Llamasoft: The Jeff Minter Story
Little Cities: Bigger!
Outcast: A New Beginning
Paint the Town Red
Passing By - A Tailwind Journey
PJ Masks Power Heroes: Mighty Alliance
Rebel Transmute
Star Wars: Battlefront Classic Collection
Tower of Fantasy x Evangelion
Unables
Violet Wisteria
Voice Love on Air
jfissel

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 323: 3/9/24: Contra: Operation Galuga Edition

Post by jfissel »

Finished: Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth

Now Playing: Windbound, Powerwash Simulator: Warhammer 40k DLC

Added to Backlog: Powerwash Simulator: Warhammer 40k DLC

Current Backlog: 43 games