The Backlog Check-in Vol. 328: 4/13/24: No Rest for the Wicked Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 328: 4/13/24: No Rest for the Wicked Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Dragon Quest Heroes: The World Tree’s Woe and the Blight Below, Dragon Quest Heroes II, A Space for the Unbound

Finished: A Space for the Unbound

Playing: Dragon Quest Heroes II

Added: Nothing

I started playing Dragon Quest Heroes and while the graphics and gameplay are good, the game itself is an extremely repetitive stage based enemy horde battler nothing like the Dragon Quest RPGs.

I heard that Dragon Quest Heroes II was more of an RPG by comparison, so I started playing it. It’s definitely better with more RPG elements, but is still more of an action game than an RPG. However, it has enough RPG elements to make it more than just a pure enemy horde battler like the first game so it’s holding my interest for now.

Games releasing this week
Age of Water
ArcRunner
Apollo 13: The Lost Tapes VR
Bendy: Secret of the Machines
The Crew Motorfest
Dave the Diver
The Dead Await
Dead Island 2 SoLA
Dream Tactics
Final Fantasy XVI: The Rising Tide
Grounded
Harold Halibut
Ikki Unite
Internet Cafe Evolution
Kill it With Fire 2
Kingsgrave
Lifecraft
Life Eater
My Hotel: Echoes of the Past
No Rest for the Wicked
Perish
Planet of Lana
PuzzMix
Rauniot
Ready, Steady, Ship!
Reigns: Beyond
Retrowave World
Reverse: 1999 - Version 1.5
Richman 11
Scheming Through the Zombie Apocalypse Episode 2: Caged
Sker Ritual
Soul Covenant
Trackline Express
Umurangi Generation VR
Whisker Waters
crimson_tide

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 328: 4/13/24: No Rest for the Wicked Edition

Post by crimson_tide »