The Backlog Check-in Vol. 159: 1/16/21: Hitman 3 Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 159: 1/16/21: Hitman 3 Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Cyberpunk 2077

Finished: Cyberpunk 2077

Playing: Undertale

Added: Nothing

I started playing Undertale, and I’m enjoying it. It’s a charming, comedic, comical and cute 2D 8-bit pixel art style RPG where you play as a kid who fell into a monster underworld and you’re trying to get back home. It has a lot of humorous character interaction, a unique turn-based battle system and simple puzzles to solve along the way.

Games releasing this week
Adverse
Air Bounce
Bladed Fury
Ender Lilies: Quietus of the Knights
Gravity Heroes
Hitman 3
Loot Hero DX
Marble Duel
Redout: Space Assault
Ride 4
Shing!
Skycadia
Tadpole Treble
Tauronos
Teratopia
Unspottable
Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen
jfissel

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 159: 1/16/21: Hitman 3 Edition

Post by jfissel »

Finished: Spider-Man: Miles Morales (platinum)

Now Playing: Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Maneater

Added to Backlog: Nothing

Current Backlog: 40 games

Finished New Game+ in Miles Morales and got the platinum, so now I'll check out Maneater on PS5.
canedaddy

Post by canedaddy »

Glad you're enjoying Undertale, Phase. As you said, a ton of charm in that one.

Played recently: Divinity: Original Sin II - Definitive Edition

Finished: nothing

Added to backlog: nothing

Current backlog: 11 (9 PS4, 1 Vita, 1 Switch)

I'm still having fun with Divinity. Some more crazy story beats after leaving the second area. I'm sure I've ruined or shut down some plotlines with my actions, but I'm going with my gut... much more fun than trying to figure out the "best" thing to do.
crimson_tide

Post by crimson_tide »

Played: FF7R, 13 Sentinels Aegis Rim, Nier Automata

Beat: Nothing