The Backlog Check-in Vol. 228: 5/14/22: Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 228: 5/14/22: Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Alice: Madness Returns, Shenmue II

Finished: Nothing

Playing: Alice: Madness Returns

Added: Nothing

I stopped playing Shenmue II because it’s slow paced, and a lot of walking and talking. It’s basically an interactive story with some Virtua Fighter style combat sequences, and QTEs sprinkled sparingly throughout. I could see enjoying it when I’m more in the mood for a methodically paced story driven game, but that isn’t now.

I started playing Alice: Madness Returns because I was in the mood for an action platformer. I’ve played it a few times in the past and enjoyed it, but never finished it for some reason. Despite being an older game, it still holds up really well in terms of graphics and gameplay. It’s not the type of game that we get a lot of anymore which is a shame. I plan on finishing it this time.

Games releasing this week
Behind Closed Doors: A Developer’s Tale
Cotton Fantasy
Deadcraft
Dolmen
Endzone: A World Apart
Eternal Threads
Gibbon: Beyond the Trees
Gloomhaven: Jaws of the Lion
Golf Gang
Little Witch in the Woods
Old World
Snow Bros. Special
They Always Run
Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong
V Rising
isthatallyougot

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 228: 5/14/22: Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong Edition

Post by isthatallyougot »

Phaseknox wrote: Sat May 14, 2022 4:58 pm I started playing Alice: Madness Returns because I was in the mood for an action platformer. I’ve played it a few times in the past and enjoyed it, but never finished it for some reason. Despite being an older game, it still holds up really well in terms of graphics and gameplay. It’s not the type of game that we get a lot of anymore which is a shame. I plan on finishing it this time.