The Backlog Check-in Vol. 232: 6/11/22: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 232: 6/11/22: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Fable II, I am Setsuna, Saints Row 2, Venetica

Finished: Nothing

Playing: Venetica

Added: Nothing

I stopped playing Saints Row 2 despite enjoying it again, because it was feeling a little too familiar since I’ve played through it a few times in the past. I started playing Venetica, and it’s hitting the spot right now. It’s a third person action adventure game with RPG elements. I played and finished it twelve years ago, but only once. So while it feels a little familiar, it’s something that I want to experience again since it’s been so long since I’ve played it.

Games releasing this week
Cloud Gardens
Fire and Maneuver
The Hand of Merlin
Horgihugh and Friends
Kids on Site Hard Hat Edition
Nemesis: Distress
Oxide Room 104
Redout 2
Skeleton Crew
Starship Troopers: Terran Command
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge
Zorro: The Chronicles
isthatallyougot

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 232: 6/11/22: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge Edition

Post by isthatallyougot »

I've thought of firing up Venetica a few times over the years phase. I always thought it looked interesting. GOG just gave it away last week too. I already had it on Steam, but added it anyway. Nice to have anything DRM free.

I'm still playing Unreal World and considering what to play next.

Dragon kick your a$$ into the Milky Way!
Phaseknox

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 232: 6/11/22: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s Revenge Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

isthatallyougot wrote: Sun Jun 12, 2022 11:00 amI've thought of firing up Venetica a few times over the years phase. I always thought it looked interesting. GOG just gave it away last week too. I already had it on Steam, but added it anyway.