The Backlog Check-in Vol. 238: 7/23/22: Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 238: 7/23/22: Xenoblade Chronicles 3 Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Ashen, Gemini: Heroes Reborn, Hob

Finished: Nothing

Playing: Gemini: Heroes Reborn

Added: Alwa’s Legacy, Cris Tales, Freedom Planet, Gemini: Heroes Reborn, Ghost 1.0, Greak: Memories of Azur, Heroine Anthem Zero, Last Stop, Marenian Tavern Story: Patty and the Hungry God, Massira, Mighty No. 9, Oddworld: Stranger’s Wrath HD, Q.U.B.E. 2, Record of Lodoss War: Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth, Rustler, Sparklite, World to the West

I started playing Gemini: Heroes Reborn, a game that came out back in 2016 that I never heard of before that is loosely based on the Heroes Reborn TV show. I saw it while browsing games at the PS Store, it looked interesting and was only $15 so I decided to get it. And I’m glad that I did, because it’s a pretty cool game. It’s a mid-tier first person action adventure platformer that feels kind of like a mix of Half-Life and Mirror’s Edge. It looks and plays like a game that would have come out during the PS3/Xbox 360 generation, but I’m fine with that since I’m a fan of games from that generation. While it has some climbing and platforming similar to Mirror’s Edge, it’s not nearly as prominent. But it’s enough to add some navigation variety to the levels. The levels have a bit of a similar look and design to Half-Life.