The Backlog Check-in Vol. 292: 8/5/23: Atlas Fallen Edition

Phaseknox

The Backlog Check-in Vol. 292: 8/5/23: Atlas Fallen Edition

Post by Phaseknox »

Played: Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Mass Effect, Mass Effect: Andromeda

Finished: Nothing

Playing: Mass Effect

Added: Nothing

After playing Assassin’s Creed Odyssey for 30 hours, I quit playing it. I finished it twice two years ago, and it was feeling too familiar. It’s probably my favorite game, but I need a longer break from it before playing it again. I was still in the mood for a similar game, so I started playing Mass Effect: Andromeda because it’s another favorite of mine within the same genre. It’s been over four years since I played it, and it wasn’t feeling as familiar to me as Assassin’s Creed Odyssey did. However, there’s quite a bit to learn - more than I’m in the mood for right now. It got me in the mood to play the original Mass Effect, and it’s more linear, smaller scale and tightly paced with less complexities.

Games releasing this week
Atlas Fallen
Banchou Tactics
Bright Lights of Svetlov
Cat’s Request
Chickenoidz Super Party
The Dragoness: Command of the Flame
Gord
Hammer of Virtue
House Flipper
I Am Future: Cozy Apocalypse Survival
Tower of Fantasy
Legend Bowl
The Man Came Around
Mondealy
New Star GP
NoseBound
Palia
Piko Interactive Arcade 1
Pups and Purrs Pet Shop
Robin Hood - Sherwood Builders - Bandit’s Trail
Running Fable
Sengoku Dynasty
Space Mechanic Simulator
Stray Gods: The Roleplaying Musical
The Sydney Hunter Collection
30XX
Waifu Warrior F-ist
Way of the Hunter - Tikamoon Plains
Western Rye
WildTrax Racing
Within a Dead City
World Soccer Pinball
WrestleQuest
Zombie Soup
argyle

Re: The Backlog Check-in Vol. 292: 8/5/23: Atlas Fallen Edition

Post by argyle »

Games added: Metroid Prime Remastered, Scarlet Nexus, LIttle Nightmares II

Last week: Finished River City Girls